SUU Design - Problems with AVI format. - Old Official Forum

Please note: this forum is outdated and is available only in read-only mode.
New forum can be found here

I have transfered 20 old user accounts to the new forum,
but they still need to reset password with a registered email.
The list of transfered users can be found here

[ ENG forum · RUS forum ]  
  Welcome Guest [ Register · Log in ] [ New messages · Forum rules · Search ]  

Page 1 of 212»
Archive - read only
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » Problems with AVI format.
Problems with AVI format.
Mark1985Date: Monday, 2010-07-19, 7:27 AM | Message # 1
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Having only used this for a while it seems I can't do some thumbnails when movies are in AVI. I've looked here for answers, such as got the K-Lite Codec thing but it still doesn't work. Any help such as step by step would be nice.

It has worked for some but not it's not working at all.

Hopefully someone will reply ASAP.

It works totally fine if I don't have the thing checked as to how often I want to grab a frame.

I am using Win 7 64bit if that's any help.

Added (2010-07-19, 7:27 Am)
---------------------------------------------
Still having problems. Someone help please. Thanks.

Message edited by Mark1985 - Monday, 2010-07-19, 7:27 AM
 
suu-designDate: Monday, 2010-07-19, 2:23 PM | Message # 2
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Try to uninstall K-Lite codec pack and install CCCP codec-pack.
 
Mark1985Date: Wednesday, 2010-07-21, 12:25 PM | Message # 3
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Will it automatically work when I install it as I didn't change any settings in K-Lite codec pack.

What settings do I have to change if needed?

Message edited by Mark1985 - Wednesday, 2010-07-21, 12:46 PM
 
suu-designDate: Thursday, 2010-07-22, 12:16 PM | Message # 4
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
It all depends on codecs.
CCCP codec pack is the easiest codec-pack to configure.
I think the default settings will suit your PC.
 
Mark1985Date: Thursday, 2010-07-22, 1:29 PM | Message # 5
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
I just installed CCCP codec pack and still not working.

It's fine for the files ending in .wmv when the movie is about 30 minutes long, or just a little bit over, but anything over 1 hour is a no no.

Looks like I will have to split the movie up then.

Thanks for your help though.

 
suu-designDate: Thursday, 2010-07-22, 3:08 PM | Message # 6
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Try to enable "Memory economy mode" in the Environment window.
 
Mark1985Date: Thursday, 2010-07-22, 3:40 PM | Message # 7
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Nope, still does the same.
 
suu-designDate: Friday, 2010-07-23, 2:41 PM | Message # 8
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
What is written in the Daig.log file in the program's folder ?
 
Mark1985Date: Friday, 2010-07-23, 3:19 PM | Message # 9
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
How do I access that?
 
suu-designDate: Friday, 2010-07-23, 6:52 PM | Message # 10
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Open the program's installation folder.
 
Mark1985Date: Monday, 2010-07-26, 6:36 AM | Message # 11
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
And where abouts in there would I find it as cannot find it?
 
suu-designDate: Monday, 2010-07-26, 12:00 PM | Message # 12
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Usually you can find it in the
"X:\Program Files\Video Thumbnails Maker\"
folder
 
Mark1985Date: Thursday, 2010-07-29, 7:01 AM | Message # 13
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Well this is what comes up in the file.

14:20:31
Process started.

14:20:32
Can't retrieve processor info

So is that the problem or what? If so, how do I fix it?

I know you need Framework v2 or higher, and I have that so don't think that's the problem.

Message edited by Mark1985 - Thursday, 2010-07-29, 9:30 AM
 
suu-designDate: Thursday, 2010-07-29, 11:10 AM | Message # 14
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Looks like your antivirus blocks the program.
Or you have not enough right to run it.
 
Mark1985Date: Thursday, 2010-07-29, 11:14 AM | Message # 15
Group: Users
Messages: 16
Status: Offline
Well nothing came up about it blocking it via antivirus. I use AVG. I know it's nothing to do with that.

How do I get the right to run it then?

Here are the settings I use, maybe it's to do with that?

http://img213.imageshack.us/i/79425830.jpg/

When I tried the K-Lite codec pack and CCCP codec-pack it still done the same, unless I have to change some settings of which I didn't? If so which ones?

Message edited by Mark1985 - Thursday, 2010-07-29, 12:58 PM
 
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » Problems with AVI format.
Page 1 of 212»
Search:

Make a free website with uCoz
SUU Design © Copyright 2007-2013