SUU Design - hi10p support for VTM - Old Official Forum

Please note: this forum is outdated and is available only in read-only mode.
New forum can be found here

I have transfered 20 old user accounts to the new forum,
but they still need to reset password with a registered email.
The list of transfered users can be found here

[ ENG forum · RUS forum ]  
  Welcome Guest [ Register · Log in ] [ New messages · Forum rules · Search ]  

Page 1 of 11
Archive - read only
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » hi10p support for VTM
hi10p support for VTM
RexallDate: Monday, 2011-10-17, 11:35 AM | Message # 1
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Long time user of VTM and very very happy with the product.

That being said, I've noticed that any video file encoded using hi10p, VTM will not be able to capture screenshots.

Is there a workaround, or will there be a future update?


Message edited by Rexall - Monday, 2011-10-17, 3:14 PM
 
suu-designDate: Tuesday, 2011-10-18, 12:02 PM | Message # 2
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
it all depends on codecs

share an example of your video i will try to make a screenlist for it
 
RexallDate: Thursday, 2011-10-20, 7:25 PM | Message # 3
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=922PHMQN

That's the link for the video.

As for codecs, I use CCCP. I recently uninstalled and re-installed CCCP. I thought the issue was with the codec, but the video plays fine in MPC.
 
suu-designDate: Friday, 2011-10-21, 0:19 AM | Message # 4
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
Everything is OK
http://img37.imageshack.us/img37/3770/sfwsagebakumans202720ph.jpg

CCCP codec-pack, setting like in FAQ
http://suu-design.ucoz.com/forum/12-187-1
 
RexallDate: Sunday, 2011-10-23, 1:26 PM | Message # 5
Group: Users
Messages: 3
Status: Offline
Still doesn't work. I've uninstalled both VTM and CCCP, rebooted, re-installed and stilll failure.

Your CCCP codec pack settings are different than mine. Are you using the latest CCCP that came out, because in the settings window the MT option is no more.

Added (2011-10-23, 1:26 PM)
---------------------------------------------
Got it to work. I changed the video rendering to Extreme which changed the color scheme of Windows 7 to Basic.

It then worked fine.

 
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » hi10p support for VTM
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Make a free website with uCoz
SUU Design © Copyright 2007-2013