SUU Design - Choose shots manually will not work - Old Official Forum

Please note: this forum is outdated and is available only in read-only mode.
New forum can be found here

I have transfered 20 old user accounts to the new forum,
but they still need to reset password with a registered email.
The list of transfered users can be found here

[ ENG forum · RUS forum ]  
  Welcome Guest [ Register · Log in ] [ New messages · Forum rules · Search ]  

Page 1 of 11
Archive - read only
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » Choose shots manually will not work (I have a silver activation, but there is just a blink)
Choose shots manually will not work
shogedalDate: Wednesday, 2014-04-09, 2:01 PM | Message # 1
Group: Users
Messages: 1
Status: Offline
I have 64 bit Windows 8.1.

I add a file to the items list, right-click on a file and select "Choose shots manually", but there is no dialog. It looks like the program is trying to show a dialog, but it doesn't stay.

/Stefan
 
hanDate: Thursday, 2014-04-10, 7:57 AM | Message # 2
Group: Users
Messages: 2
Status: Offline
Did you install ffdshow?
 
b33zDate: Wednesday, 2014-04-23, 0:25 AM | Message # 3
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
I have the same problem running Win7 Ult x64. And yes, ffdshow is installed.

Any solutions?
 
suu-designDate: Wednesday, 2014-04-23, 1:38 PM | Message # 4
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
1) Please refer to Diag.log file in the program's folder.
It could give you some hints about the problem.

2) As you know - Crystal engine uses embedded codecs, while Extreme engine uses your system codecs.
"Choose shots manually" interface uses Extreme engine even when you have selected Crystal Engine in Environment settings. Extreme engine works faster than Crystal engine. Thats why it is used to select shots manually.

Some technical clarifications: Extreme engine uses automatically built interface to render the video. That interface is provided by Windows API.
Windows is able to provide that interface if your codecs are properly configured.
Sometimes you have to adjust your codec-pack (usually you can find that settings in you codec's settings panel).
Tha panel is looked something like is shown in FAQ
http://suu-design.ucoz.com/forum/12-187-1
 
b33zDate: Wednesday, 2014-04-23, 4:26 PM | Message # 5
Group: Users
Messages: 4
Status: Offline
Quote suu-design ()
1) Please refer to Diag.log file in the program's folder. It could give you some hints about the problem.

Ok, done. Here's what I got:

Code
2:24:00 PM
Process started.

2:24:37 PM
DxPlay function failed, [H:\!Media DL 2\Video-file.mp4]


Message edited by b33z - Wednesday, 2014-04-23, 4:27 PM
 
suu-designDate: Thursday, 2014-04-24, 2:34 PM | Message # 6
Admin
Group: Administrators
Messages: 593
Status: Offline
DxPlay functionis is related to Extreme engine.
Try to change your codec-pack settings.
Try to play with MP4 checkboxes there.
 
Old Official Forum » Projects » Video Thumbnails Maker by Scorp » Choose shots manually will not work (I have a silver activation, but there is just a blink)
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Make a free website with uCoz
SUU Design © Copyright 2007-2013